Monday, December 04, 2006

Results from the First Ilocos Sur Surfing Crown

December 2 - 4, 2006

Siargao's Jomar Gloria surfed his way to the P30,000 cash prize during the first ever Ilocos Sur Surfing Crown.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Congratulations go out as well to:
Anthony Luebben of La Union - 2nd
Smith dela Torre of Bales - 3rd
Django Mendoza of Baler - 4th

And a special mention goes out to Cabugao's local hero Kido Cabasug for making it to the semi-final round of the two-day surf event held at his home break, Kido's Point.

In the Junior Division, goofy-footed Zaldy Coldura of Siargao outsurfed his competitors to take home the championship. The Esquivel brothers Unyot and Jeff took 2nd and 3rd respectively while fellow La Union surfer Bilmar Velasquez took 4th.

This was the last leg of the 2006 surf tour which began in February in Baler, Aurora. Congratulations to all the surfers that participated in the tour and thank you to all our sponsors, co-organizers, media partners and followers.

Stay stoked!